Background Color:
 
Background Pattern:
Reset

Subscribe to Age Group 2 email

Year Round Registration

Seasonal Registration


The schedule for the next few weeks is:

Monday, December 2 - 3:30 or 4:45 PM            
Tuesday, December 3  - 3:30 or 4:45 PM
Wednesday, December 4 - 3:30 PM

Thursday, December 5 - 3:30 or 4:45 PM 
Friday, December 6 - No Workout - YCF Meet
Saturday, December 7 - No Workout - YCF Meet

Monday, December 9 - 3:30 or 4:45 PM            
Tuesday, December 10  - 3:30 or 4:45 PM
Wednesday, December 11 - 3:30 PM
Thursday, December 12 - 3:30 or 4:45 PM 
Friday, December 13 - 3:30 or 4:45 PM
Saturday, December 14 - 8:00 AM

Monday, December 16 - 3:30 or 4:45 PM            
Tuesday, December 17  - 1:30 or 4:15 PM
Wednesday, December 18 - 1:30 or 3:30 PM
Thursday, December 19 - 1:30 or 4:15 PM 
Friday, December 20 - 1:30 or 4:15 PM
Saturday, December 21 - 8:00 AM

Monday, December 23 - 8:30 AM            
Tuesday, December 24  - 8:30 AM
Wednesday, December 25 - Off
Thursday, December 26 - Off
Friday, December 27 - Off
Saturday, December 28 - Off

Monday, December 30 - Off    
Tuesday, December 31  - Off
Wednesday, January 1 - Off
Thursday, January 2 - 8:30 AM
Friday, January 3 - 7:30 AM
Saturday, January 4 - 7:30 AM

Monday, January 6 - 7:30 AM 
Tuesday, January 7 - 3:30 or 4:45 PM 
Wednesday, January 8 - 3:30 PM
Thursday, January 9 - 3:30 or 4:45 PM 
Friday, January 10 - 3:30 or 4:45 PM 
Saturday, January 11 - TPA Meet

Fall, Winter and Spring Practice Schedule:

M, T, TH, F       3:30-5 pm or 4:45-6:15 pm
Wed                 3:30-5 pm only (on public school holidays and early dismissal days)

Sat AM             8-10:00 am

Meet Schedule
Dec 7--8 YCF Meet @ I-Drive
Jan 11-12 TPA Meet @ I-Drive
Feb 7-9 Rats Meet @ Ft Pierce
Feb 28-Mar 1 Area 2 Meet @ Lake Brantley
Mar 5-8 Florida Age Group Championships
April 24-26 Highlander Ron Nardozzi Meet


Equipment   

http://www.augustaswimsupply.com/teams.cfm

Login: User - HIGHLANDER, Password - 1234

~Goggles (always have a spare or two) 

~Cap (optional for boys, always have spares)
~Fins - Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fins
~Paddles - Speedo Power Plus Paddles
~Equipment Bag (Swimmers can hang them on pool deck)
~Snorkel (ylon-a tuba frontal snorkel)
~Team Suit for Meets 
-Speedo Jr Team Kickboard (optional)
-Speedo Jr Team Pull Bouy (optional)


Fees and Requirements: 
~The tuition is $120 per month for Age Group 2 
~There is a $120 per year fund raising requirement and a $85 annual registration fee.
~Parents are required to work at least 1 session per day of each meet we host.
~The fees for the first month and the registration fee are required by August 25th.


Age Group 2 Expectations

  • Have Fun.
    Creating great habits!
  • Be on time.
    Creating great habits!
  • Taking ownership/accountability of your swimming (i.e equipment, warm-down, effort, etc.)
    Creating great habits!
  • Respect for coaches, team mates, and workouts at all times.
    Creating great habits!
  • Having pride in Highlander Aquatics and your training.
    Creating great habits!
  • Swimmer to Coach Communication. Commit to a weekly schedule (4 workouts/week or more strongly encouraged). Communicate any practice conflicts in advance.
    Creating great habits!
  • Honest, purposeful, committed practice each and every day. The goal at each and every practice is to better ones-self and influence teammates in a positive direction.
    Creating great habits!